NHTSA logo - this page is 508 compliantCPS Training Contacts by State


Alabama
     Alabama Dept. of Economic and Community Affairs
Lynne Wilman
401 Adams Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36104

334 353 3270
lynne.wilman@adeca.alabama.gov
 
Alaska
     Alaska Injury Prevention Center
Mandi Seethaler
4241 B Street #100
Anchorage, AK 99503

907-929-3939
Fax: 907-929-3940
mandi.seethaler@alaska-ipc.org
 
American Samoa
     Government of American Samoa-OHS
David Bird
P. O. Box 1086
Pago Pago, AS 96799

684-633-7634
Fax: 684-633-7296
fetuoleafiaf98@yahoo.com
 
Arizona
     Arizona HSO
Gabriella Gallegos
1700 West Washington Street
Executive Tower, Suite 430
Phoenix, AZ 85007

602-255-3216
Fax: 602-255-1265
ggallegos@azgohs.gov
 
Arkansas
     Children's Hospital/CFAR&E
Holly Terry
1 Children's Way
Slot 512-26
Little Rock, AR 72202-3591

501-364-2478
866-611-3445
Fax: 501-364-3112
hmterry@uams.edu
 
California
     California Office of Traffic Safety
Whitney Braziel
2208 Kausen Drive
Suite 300
Elk Grove, CA 95758

916 509 3016
Whitney.Braziel@ots.ca.gov
 
Colorado
     Colorado State Patrol
Timothy Sutherland
15055 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401

303-273-1918
303-917-8679
timothy.sutherland@state.co.us
 
Colorado
     Colorado State Patrol
Angel Giffin
15055 S. Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401

303-273-1919
720 376 1391
angel.giffin@state.co.us
 
Connecticut
     CT DOT
Juliet Little
Division of Highway Safety
2800 Berlin Turnpike
P.O. Box 317564
Newington, CT 06131-7546

860-549-2364
Fax: 860-549-2374
Juliet.little@po.state.ct.us
 
Connecticut
     Waterbury Police Department Community Relations
Patricia Zainc
Waterbury PD
240 Bank Street
Waterbury, CT 06702

203-346-3908
Fax: 203-346-3926
 
Delaware
     Office of Highway Safety
Sarah Cattie
P. O. Box 1321
Dover, DE 19903

302-744-2746
sarah.cattie@state.de.us
 
Delaware
     OHS-Fitting Station Coordinator
Shannon Powers
P. O. Box 1321
Dover, DE 19903

302-744-2749
Shannon.powers@state.de.us
 
District of Columbia
     District Department of Transportation - HSO
Karen Gay
55 M Street SE, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003

202-673-6835
Fax: 202-671-0617
karen.gay@dc.gov
 
Florida
     Florida DOT Highway Safety Office
Leilani Gruener
605 Suwannee St M.S 53.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450

850-414-4048
Fax: 850-245-1553
leilani.gruener@dot.state.fl.us
 
Florida
     University of Florida Transportation Institute/ T2 Center
M. Alison Tillman
2100 Northeast Waldo Road
Suite 106
Gainesville, FL 32609

352-273-1671
alisonk@ufl.edu
 
Georgia
     Governor OHS
Ed Weaver
7 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Atlanta, GA 30334

404-821-2786
eweaver@gohs.ga.gov
 
Guam
     Department of Public Works
Therese Matanane
Office of Highway Safety
542 North Marine Corp Drive
Tamuning, GU 96913

671-647-5059
671-646-3229
Fax: 671-646-3733
therese.matanane@dpw.guam.gov
 
Hawaii
     Department of Transportation
Lee Nagano
869 Punchbowl Street, 4th Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813

808-587-6301
Fax: 808-587-6303
Lee.nagano@hawaii.gov
 
Idaho
     Lemhi County Sheriff
Carma McKinnon
205 Courthouse Drive
Salmon, ID 83467

208-742-1683
Fax: 208-756-2288
carma@lemhicountyidaho.org
 
Idaho
     Idaho Transportation Department
Sherry Jenkins
3311 West State Street
P. O. Box 7129
Boise, ID 83707

208-334-4460
Fax: 208-334-4430
sherry.jenkins@itd.idaho.gov
 
Illinois
     Illinois DOT - Bureau of Safety Programs & Engineering
Jessica Hopkins
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764

217 557 2564
Jessica.Hopkins@Illinois.gov
 
Indian Nations
     Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA)
Pat Abeyta
Indian Highway Safety Program
201 Third St., NW, Suite 310
Albuquerque, New Mexico (NM)
NW 87102

505-245-2104
Fax: 505-245-2106
 
Indiana
     Automotive Safety Program
Amber Champion
1130 W. Michigan St.
Fesler Hall, Room 207
Indianapolis, IN 46202

317 274 2977
Fax: 317 274 6710
ambchamp@iu.edu
 
Iowa
     Department of Public Safety
Cinnamon Weinman
Public Safety Building, 3rd Floor
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319

515-725-6121
Fax: 515-725-6133
weinman@dps.state.ia.us
 
Iowa
     Iowa Department of Public Health - Bureau of EMS
Brandi Thompson
Blank Children
1200 Pleasant Street
Des Moines, IA 50309

515-241-6293
Fax: 515-241-6732
brandi.thompson@unitypoint.org
 
Kansas
     Kansas Traffic Safety Resource Office
Norraine Wingfield
DCCCA
2930 SW Wanamaker Driver, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66614

785-288-8927
800-416-2522
Fax: 785-233-1234
nwingfield@dccca.org
 
Kentucky
     Kentucky Office of Highway Safety
Leslie Kennedy
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

502-782-4025
Fax: 502-564-2629
leslie.kennedy@ky.gov
 
Kentucky
     Kosair Children
Sharon Rengers
P. O. Box 35070
Louisville, KY 40232

502-629-7337
Fax: 502-629-7331
sharon.rengers@nortonhealthcare.org
 
Louisiana
     Louisiana Highway Safety Commission
A'Kimberly Short
7919 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70896

225-925-3928
Fax: 225-922-0517
A'Kimberly.Short@LA.GOV
 
Louisiana
     Louisiana Passenger Safety Task Force
Bridget S Gardner, RN - Program Coordinator
University Medical Center - New Orleans
Injury Prevention Center
2000 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

504-702-2296
bridget.gardner@LCMCHealth.org.edu
 
Maine
     Maine Bureau of Highway Safety
Lauren V Stewart
45 Commerce Drive
Augusta, ME 04330

207-626-3841
207-287-3042
lauren.v.stewart@maine.gov
 
Maryland
     MD Kids in Safety Seats
Tracy Whitman
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

410-767-1363
Fax: 410-333-5030
tracy.whitman@maryland.gov
 
Massachusetts
     Baystate Childrens Hospital
Mandi Summers
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199

413-794-6510
mandi.summers@baystatehealth.org
 
Michigan
     Office of Highway Safety Planning
Alyson Kechkaylo
333 South Grand Avenue
P. O. Box 30634
Lansing, MI 48913-0635

517-284-3067
kechkayloa@michigan.gov
 
Minnesota
     Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Irene Jones
Office of Traffic Safety
Suite 150, 445 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN 55101-5150

651-201-7068
Fax: 651-297-4844
Irene.N.Jones@state.mn.us
 
Mississippi
     Univ of MS Medical Center
Elizabeth Foster
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216

601-815-6921
efoster@umc.edu
 
Mississippi
     Dept of Public Safety
Robin Layton
1025 Northpark Drive
Riddddgeland, MS 39157

601-977-3724
rlayton@dps.ms.gov
 
Missouri
     Missouri Department of Transportation
Tara Van Loo
830 MoDOT Drive
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65109

573-751-5420
1-800-800-2358
Fax: 573-634-5977
Tara.VanLoo@modot.mo.gov
 
Montana
     MDT State Highway Traffic Safety Section
Pam Buckman
2701 Prospect Avenue
PO Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620-1001

406-444-0809
Fax: 406-444-9409
pbuckman@mt.gov
 
Montana
     Missoula City-County Health Department
Lonie Hutchison
301 West Alder
Missoula, MT 59801

406-258-3880
Fax: 406-258-3610
lhutchison@missoulacounty.us
 
.
Nebraska
     Nebraska Office of Highway Safety
Simera Reynolds
5001 South 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68509

402-471-2017
Fax: 402-471-3865
simera.reynolds@nebraska.gov
 
Nebraska
     Nebraska Dept of Health and Human Services
Jason Kerkman
301 Centennial Mall South
P O Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509

402-471-8749
Fax: 402-471-6446
jason.kerkman@nebraska.gov
 
Nevada
     Nevada Office of Traffic Safety
Johnean J Morrison
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711

775-684-7479
jjmorrison@dps.state.nv.us
 
New Hampshire
     Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Tom D Leach
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03745

603 308 2256
tdleach221@gmail.com
 
New Jersey
     New Jersey Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Edward O Connor
P.O. Box 048
Trenton, NJ 08625-0080

609-633-9048
edward.oconnor@njoag.gov
 
New Mexico
     Safer New Mexico Now
Sandi Orlando
9400 Holly Avenue, NE
Suite 201
Albuquerque, NM 87122

505-856-6138
sorlando@safernm.org
 
New Mexico
     Safer New Mexico Now
Lisa Kelloff
9400 Holly Avenue NE
Suite 201
Albuquerque, NM 87122

505 856 6100
505 350 8477
lkelloff@safernm.org
 
New York
     NY Governors Traffic Safety Committee
Mark A VanDeusen
6 Empire State Plaza, Swan Street Building
Room 410B
Albany, NY 12228

518-486 5395
Mark.VanDeusen@dmv.ny.gov
 
North Carolina
     Office of State Fire Marshal-NC Dept of Insurance
Shannon Bullock
325 N Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603

919-647-0081
shannon.bullock@ncdoi.gov
 
North Carolina
     Governor's Highway Safety Program
Kyle VanDusen
NC Department of Transportation
750 N. Greenfield Parkway
Garner, NC 27529

919 814 3660
Ktvandusen@ncdot.gov
 
North Carolina
     UNC Highway Safety Research Center
Bevan Kirley
730 Martin Luther King Blvd., Suite 300
CB#3430
Chapel Hill, NC 27599

919-962-5836
Fax: 919-962-8710
kirley@hsrc.unc.edu
 
North Carolina
     UNC Highway Safety Research Center
Kristel Robison
730 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Suite 300
CB# 3430
Chapel Hill, NC 27599

919 962 6404
robison@hsrc.unc.edu
 
North Dakota
     North Dakota Traffic Safety Office
Carol Thurn
608 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

701-328-4354
Fax: 701-328-0310
cthurn@nd.gov
 
North Dakota
     North Dakota Department of Health
Dawn Mayer
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

701-328-4533
Fax: 701-328-1412
drmayer@nd.gov
 
Northern Mariana Islands
     Department of Public Safety
Conrad Castro
Office of Grants and Special Services
P.O. Box 791
Saipan, MP 96950

670-664-9125
Fax: 670-664-9141
Lduenas@dps.gov.mp
 
Ohio
     Ohio Department of Health
TIffany Jamison
Violence and Injury Prevention Program
35 E. Chestnut Ave
Columbus, OH 43215

614-466-1663
tiffany.jamison@odh.ohio.gov
 
Oklahoma
     The Childrens' Center
Julie Koelsch
SKO CPS Coordinator
6800 N.W. 39th Expressway
Bethany, OK 73008

405 789-7611 X 2401
jkoelsch@tccokc.org
 
Oklahoma
     Safe Kids Tulsa
Beth Washington
5353 E. 68th Street
Tulsa, OK 74136

918-494-7233
Fax: 918-494-6495
bawashington@saintfrancis.com
 
Oregon
     Randall Children
Tammy Franks
2801 N Gantenbein Avenue
Portland, OR 97227

503-413-4665
tfranks@lhs.org
 
Oregon
     ODOT Transportation Safety Division
Kelly Mason
4040 Fairview Industrial Drive SE MS3
Salem, OR 97301-1142

503 986 4199
Fax: 503 986 3143
kelly.m.mason@dot.state.or.us
 
Pennsylvania
     PA Traffic Injury Prevention Project
Angela Osterhuber
Rose Tree Corporate Center II
1400 N. Providence Rd.
Suite 3007
Media, PA 19063

484-446-3036
Fax: 484-446-3255
aosterhuber@paaap.org
 
Puerto Rico
     Traffic Safety Commission
Vivian Pedraza
POB 41289, Minillas Station
Santurce, PR 00940

787-723-3590
Fax: 787-723-8040
vpedraza@cst.gobierno.pr
 
Rhode Island
     RI DOT Office on Highway Safety
Kelsey Lynch
Two Capitol Hill, Suite 150
Providence, RI 02903

401-222-3024 ext. 4406
Fax: 401-222-1856
Kelsey.lynch@dot.ri.gov
 
Rhode Island
     Injury Prevention Center at RI Hospital
Dina Morrissey
55 Claverick Street
Providence, RI 02903

401-444-5018
Fax: 401-444-2249
 
South Carolina
     SC Dept. of Health & Environmental Control
Neal Martin
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201

803-545-4348
Fax: 803-253-4001
martinco@dhec.sc.gov
 
South Dakota
     Department of Social Services
Melissa Fluckey
Division of Child Care Services
Kneip Building
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501

605-773-4766
Fax: 605-773-7294
melissa.Fluckey@state.sd.us
 
Tennessee
     Governor
Deborah Scruggs
James K. Polk State Office Bldg.
505 Deaderick Street, Ste. 1800
Nashville, TN 37243

615- 741-2589
Fax: 615- 253-5523
Deborah.Scruggs@tn.gov
 
Texas
     Texas DOT
Letty Von Rossum
118 E. Riverside
Austin, TX 78704

512-416-3309
Letty.vonRossum@txdot.gov
 
Texas
     Dept. of State Health Services-Safe Riders
Frank Luera
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756

512 776 2207
frank.luera@dshs.state.tx.us
 
Utah
     Utah HSO
Kerilee Burton
5500 Amelia Earhart Drive
Suite 155
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

801-505-3315
Fax: 801-366-6044
kburton@utah.gov
 
Vermont
     Governor's Highway Safety Program
Susan McAvoy
Agency of Transportation
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05633

802 522 4582
susan.mcavoy@vermont.gov
 
Vermont
     Vermont Department of Health Injury Prevention
Tanya Wells
108 Cherry St
Ste 201
Burlington, VT

802 863 7596 work
802 318 0280 cell
Tanya.Wells@vermont.gov
 
Virgin Islands
     Office of Highway Safety
Leslie Dickinson
Patrick Sweeney Headquarters
RR-02 Kingshill
St. Croix, VI 00850

340-778-2244 ext: 4708
leslie.dickinson@vipd.gov.vi
 
Virginia
     Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
John Messina
Virginia DMV - Highway Safety Office
2300 W. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220

804-497-5338
Fax: 804-367-6031
john.messina@dmv.virginia.gov
 
Washington
     Bonney Lake Police Department/ CPS
Cesi Velez
18421 Veterans Memorial Dr. E.
Bonney Lake, WA 98391

253-447-3257
velezc@ci.bonney-lake.wa.us
 
West Virginia
     Governor Highway Safety Coordinator
Amy Boggs
5707 MacCorkle Avenue SE
Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25317

304-926-3843
Fax: 304-558-3880
Amy.m.boggs@wv.gov
 
Wisconsin
     Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Nick Maniaci
620 S 76th Street, Suite 120
Milwaukee, WI 53214

855-224-3692
carseatwi@chw.org
 
Wisconsin
     Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Lisa Klindt Simpson
620 S. 76th St., Suite 120.
Milwaukee, WI 53214

414-231-4894
lklindtsimpson@chw.org
 
Wisconsin
     Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Libbe Slavin
705 S. 24th Avenue, Suite 400
Wausau, WI 54401

715 843 1890
LSlavin@chw.org
 
Wyoming
     Wyoming HSO
Karson James
5300 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY 82009

307-777-4200
Karson.james@wyo.gov